Skip to main content

We are closed after 5:00 pm on Friday, December 8th. Regular hours will resume tomorrow morning, Saturday, December 9th. 

Health Center Celebrates 42nd Annual Meeting

The Lynn Community Health Center celebrated its 4nd Annual Meeting on Monday, October 23.  Over 200 staff, board, and community members attended an evening that truly exhibited the commitment and dedication of its staff and board.

This annual event is an opportunity for the Health Center to highlight its achievements of the past year, to recognize staff who have achieved milestone anniversaries, and to honor members of the Lynn Community.

The John S. Moran Award for Community Service was presented to Magnolia Contreras.  Magnolia began working at the health center in high school, and held many roles there during the early part of her career.  After she moved on, she served on the health center Board of Directors for over twenty years, playing a leadership role in a tremendous period of growth that culminated in the building of an expansion facility on Union Street.

Two other community awards were presented.  Rose Mary Sargent was recognized for her advocacy on behalf of the people of Lynn during her tenure as a Congressional Aide to Rep. John Tierney; and a group of GE volunteers were recognized for training and mentoring health center clinical staff in Lean Six Sigma performance improvement techniques.

Lori Abrams Berry, Executive Director shared achievements and special memories of the many staff who were honored for their years of service.  Donna Coe, NP, was recognized for 35 years of service and for her special commitment to adolescent health.  She has spent most of her career working with Lynn Community Health Center’s School Based Health Centers, of which there are now 9 in Lynn Public Schools.

Event Photos

Top Row: Awardee Rose Mary Sargent; Lori Abrams Berry, LCHC Executive Director; John Feehan, outgoing Board President; Awardees Andrew Shalhoub and Dave Roberge of General Electric; and Awardee Magnolia Contreras; Donna Coe received 35 roses from her colleagues signifying 35 years of service. Second Row:  15 years of service: Andrea Gaulzetti, Lauren Chhor, Linda Galligani (with Lorraine Murphy and Elena Webber, 20 years); and Maureen Sullivan Hahn. 3rd Row:  Sisters Blanca and Elsa Garcia, Navy Nhiv, and Rita Rudfeld, and Sarah Tully, 20 years of services; 4th Row: Brian Faherty, 30 years of services.

You can request medical and behavioral health appointments in MyChart!

If you are having trouble with MyChart or are requesting a different kind of appointment, you can fill out this form and our Patient Ambassadors will contact you.

Request an Appointment